Skip to main content

Ognjen Sviličić – Best Director at 30th Warsaw Film Festival!

At the recently closed 30th edition of Warsaw Film Festival, Ognjen Sviličić has won the best director award for his film These Are the Rules.

A jury consisting of Sepideh Farsi (Iran), Yevgeny Gindilis (Russia), Uberto Pasolini (United Kingdom), Olena Yershova (Ukraine) and Janusz Zaorski (Poland) presented the award to Sviličić for his ‘profound sensitivity and mastery in portraying the human struggle against bureaucracy and indifference’.

The film These Are the Rules was written and directed by Ognjen Sviličić, the cinematographer was Crystel Fournier, set designer Ivan Veljača, and costume designer Katarina Zaninović. The film producers are Damir Terešak at Zagreb’s MaXima Film and Janja Kralj from the French KinoElektron, with co-producers Nikolina Vučetić Zečević (Biberche Productions, Belgrade) and Svetozar Ristovski (Trice Films, Skopje). The film stars Emir Hadžihafizbegović, Jasna Žalica and Hrvoje Vladisavljević. It was supported by the Croatian Audiovisual Centre, Croatian Radio and Television, French National Centre for Cinema, Serbian Film Center and Macedonian Film Fund.

The best film at the 30th Warsaw Film Festival is The Coffin In The Mountain / Binguan by Chinese director Xin Yukun.

More information about the awards is available on the official festival website. Materials from the film These Are the Rules are available on this link.

Photo: Marco Sartori

This website uses cookies for the purpose of analysing visitor statistics. No visitor personal data is collected. By using this website you agree to its terms of use.